Syrian Revolution – The face of terrorism

Armed Men Kidnap Two Law Enforcement Members, a High School Student in Hama

 

Veiled armed groups put Barriers on Roads, Force Shop Owners to Close

In Deir Ezzor province, veiled armed groups tried to put up barriers on roads, forced shop owners to close their shops in the city, terrified families, threatened citizens and destroyed some stores whose owners refused to respond to their demands.

Armed Terrorist Group in Qatana Mingles with Popular March, Attacks Civilians

An armed terrorist group mingled with a popular march in Qatana, Damascus countryside, attacked citizens and vandalized private and public properties, venting their grudges by killing and sabotaging, whereas another group stood in the way of passers-by in a terrorist conduct.

20110715-090351.jpg

While a march was in progress in support of the reform process and dialogue in which hundreds of citizens participated, it was attacked by scores of saboteurs holding sticks, while some of them opened fire randomly, changing the march into a field for terrorism. Even those who came to visit their relatives in Qatana were not spared from the attacks of the saboteurs, including Colonel Nawfal Ibrahim Maaruf.

In an interview with the Syrian TV, Colonel Maaruf recounted the details of the attack, saying”I was on a visit to Qatana Military Housing Compound on Wednesday. Upon my arrival to the area, I found that the road was blocked, and at the crossroads there was a group of men and women clad in black shouting: Allah Akbar. I tried to get past them until I reached a place blocked by 25 persons with sticks and knives in their hands, then I tried to turn backwards with my car, but they hurled stones and it and smashed its glass.”

”I went ahead with my attempts to escape, until I reached a place which was also blocked by rocks. I was trying to get past it when the car overturned. Then they attacked me and stabbed me six times in the shoulder and back, and they also beat me with sticks and stones.”

In the same area, armed men attacked one of the law enforcement members whom they beat severely, and stole his weapon and military card. The member said”While I was on my duty, I was assailed by an armed group holding knives and guns. They took away my pistol and ID card before citizens rescued me and carried me to the hospital.”



 

About The Syrian Revolution 2011 - Lies and the Truth

The Syrian Revolution 2011 – Lies and the Truth مع تحيات كتيبة سيريان ليكس شعارنا : الشعب الوطن القائد best Regards SyrianLeaks Battalion https://syrianleaks.wordpress.com/ https://www.facebook.com/SyrianLeaks2011 http://www.youtube.com/SyrianLeaks2011 (Tribute to our martyrs of the civilian and military )
This entry was posted in News & Articles and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

